Transilvania University of Brasov is a state university founded in 1948. Currently, the university has 18 faculties among which 9 of technical and 9 of non-technical profile. The study offer covers 43 scientific domains with study programs at B.Sc. (100 programs), M.Sc. (71 programs) and Ph.D. (18 fields) levels. The studies are delivered in Romanian language (most of the study programs at B.Sc. level) and in the English language (some of the M.Sc. courses) to about 20250 students by
about 720 teaching staff members and over 550 administrative staff members. The university has a well-structured research activity that involves the teaching staff and researchers involved in the R&D Institute of Transylvania University. Moreover, lifelong learning courses are part of the university offer according to the specific demand received from the working market.


Contact: Prof.Dr. Anca Duta

E-mail: [email protected]